Fix Scan Errors

Camilla Mo, in Program issue
Help Us Improve Article
  • zaid

    An error occurred during scanning. Exception details:the underlying connection was closed: The connection was closed unexpectedly ? what do i do?

    • Camilla Mo

      Hi zaid,

      The problem can be caused by poor networks. You may find it resolve later. If the problem persists, please contact our support team at support@drivereasy.com for further assistance.

  • Camilla Mo

    Hi,

    If the problem persists, please contact our technical support at support@drivereasy.com. We would help you fix the problem as soon as possible.

  • Dr. Paulo Roberto Holliday

    Hi;
    I´m not getting update the bluetooth adapter. I did try twice e when I back to open the Driver Easy again there is the same driver for to be updated.

    • camilla mo

      Hi Dr. Paulo Roberto Holliday,

      Thanks for your comment. I am sorry that you met issue while using our product.

      If you used the Free version to update drivers, after clicking Update button and download completes, you are required to install the driver manually. I appreciate your understanding.
      To update all drivers automatically, you can consider upgrading to Professional version.

      If you have installed the driver manually and met this issue, please feel free to send the detailed information about the issue to us so we could make a further check.

      Please leave you comment again if you have any further questions. Thanks.

  • Rooster

    “An error occurred during scanning. Exception details:the underlying connection was closed: The connection was closed unexpectedly.”

    This error note is repeated after several tries to scan.
    Solution is?

    • camilla mo

      Hi Rooster,

      I am sorry that you met problem while using our product.

      Regarding the problem, would you please provide us with the Ping result so we could make a further check?
      You can follow steps in this post to do a Ping test and take a screen shot of the result.

      Please send the information to support@drivereasy.com.

      If you have any further questions, please leave your comments here. Thanks.

  • DR HARINDRA PRASAD

    error base 64 string

    • camilla mo

      Hi DR HARINDRA PRASAD,

      Thanks for your comment.

      We are sorry if you met problem while using product.

      Would you please provide more details about the problem so we could investigate the matter further?
      Screen shot of the error would be greatly appreciated. You can send the detailed information to us through Driver Easy Feedback tool

      Please leave your comment again if we can be of any further help. Thanks.

  • wahid

    type of error was the remote name could not be resolved
    app1.drivereasy.com

    • camilla mo

      Hi Wahid,

      We apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you.

      The problem mostly was caused by internet issues. Please try again.

      If the problem persists, please perform a Ping test by following the instructions in this article and send a screenshot of the result to us. You could mail to support@drivereasy.com.

      Thanks for using our product.